Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Requesting Help for Jack the Ripper r... Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Suspects » General Discussion » Requesting Help for Jack the Ripper research project « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Carla Workman
Unregistered guest
Posted on Thursday, January 29, 2004 - 1:29 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

My name is Carla Workman and I am a college student doing my final research project on Jack the Ripper suspects. If any of you have any information you could provide me with, either in a telephone or chat forum interview, or know of any experts I could contact relating to this research please respond. Include your name and email address please. Thank you.

Neil K. MacMillan
Detective Sergeant
Username: Wordsmith

Post Number: 70
Posted on Tuesday, February 24, 2004 - 4:47 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Carla;
First and foremost, check these boards often. Second invest in a copy of "The Ultimate Jack the Ripper Companion" by Stewart P. Evans and Keith Skinner. I suggest going into the Pub talk section of these boards and ask to contact the following Martin Fido, Paul Begg,Messrs. Evans and Skinner. I believe most if not all of the above named gentlemen post on these boards regularly. If I can be of assistance please don't hesitate to get in touch with me here. The message will get to me. Martin Fido's theory is quite intriguing by teh way even though it's not the tack I'm taking in my novel. Kindest regards, Neil

Caroline Anne Morris
Chief Inspector
Username: Caz

Post Number: 772