Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Archive through May 09, 2003 Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Suspects » Klosowski, Severin (a.k.a. George Chapman) » Philip Sugden » Archive through May 09, 2003 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

James Rice
Police Constable
Username: Jmnrc

Post Number: 1
Posted on Friday, April 25, 2003 - 5:07 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi I'm new to the message board & am now reading the Complete History of Jack the Ripper. I admit I skipped to the end when Sugden states that Chapman is a much better suspect than Druitt, Kosminski, & Ostrog. I must agree on Ostrog but wonder about the other two. Is that the general opinion of most on this board ? That Chapman was more likely the killer than Druitt or Kosminski ? Although I enjoy the book greatly so far, I don't see how there can be anything in it that would back up this claim. Am I wrong & Chapman is clearly a better suspect than Druitt and Kosminski ?

Jennifer D. Pegg
Sergeant
Username: Jdpegg

Post Number: 23
Posted on Saturday, April 26, 2003 - 10:13 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

hi,
not at all! i don't think that it is the opinion of people on the board at all.
if anything am i wrong in thinking there is a 'link' between chapmans 'real'name and kosminski?
regards
jennifer

Chris Scott
Detective Sergeant
Username: Chris

Post Number: 64
Posted on Sunday, April 27, 2003 - 6:44 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)