Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Medical Knowledge? Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Suspects » General Discussion » Medical Knowledge? « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archive through March 19, 2003Marie Finlay25 3-19-03  7:31 am
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Randy Scholl
Unregistered guest
Posted on Wednesday, April 30, 2003 - 5:13 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi, I'm new to both this board, and I've only been following this topic for a fairly short time. I discovered this website several months ago and only recently have I begun reading through it in depth.

But anyway, I wanted to make a comment on something in this thread:

Marie Finlay writes:
::::However, it's certainly very intriguing to speculate that perhaps 'Jack' would have run his knife fully around the necks of Nichols, Chapman, Eddowes and Kelly- possibly in order to obscure the mark of a garrotte.

But this begs the question: why? After all, the other mutilations are there for all to see. It seems strange that he would wish to conceal just *one* particular aspect of the killings. :::::

The answer seems pretty obvious to me, if you think in terms of strategy -- namely the strategy involved in actually committing the deed as opposed to the strategy of not getting caught.