Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Buryied and forgotten? Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Suspects » Bury, William Henry » Buryied and forgotten? « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

brad kelley
Unregistered guest
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2004 - 3:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

hi all as i read the posts on this site it seems there are suspects who seem (to me) viable that get their fair share of attention, (kosminski for instance) suspects that are interesting but not viable (to me) such as sickert and maybrick that get much play and then suspects that seem viable yet get little mention. since i am still new to the case bury has always stood out to me. i was wondering what the main points AGAINST bury being the ripper are, as he seems to me a very good canididate to me. reading these boards it always seems to me that we don't want to think that the ripper could have actually been caught, it kinda of takes away from the mystery...bury being caught and hung seems to fit into this cagegory as i see it...thanks all opinions appreciated

Monty
Assistant Commissioner
Username: Monty

Post Number: 1267
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2004 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Brad,

Dude, you are so right. Sickert and Maybrick ??!!

But we're not here to talk about them are we ?

Any suspect who has been checked out by the police is a decent suspect to me.

Problem is that he was cleared by the police at the time. But that doesnt discount him.

Its just a shame he didnt paint or keep or journal !

Monty
:-)

PS Dont say that I dont want him named.