Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Re-positioning of the body Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Victims » Mary Jane Kelly » Re-positioning of the body « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jason Mullins
Unregistered guest
Posted on Saturday, October 04, 2003 - 1:22 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello All -

I'm fairly new to the case, so please forgive me for what could be a few stpuid questions. Having said that, I have a few questions that perhaps my new forum friends can answer :-)

Having read over previous posts a bit I gleened that Mary Kelly's buttocks (among other things) had been removed. I've also read that she surely had to have been posed (I don't think I read that on the forum, that I think came from another website). Which could have been the case, not having been there, I obviously can't be sure!

Although, upon giving it some thought (it's getting late, so my logic could be fuzzy) it would seem to make sense that she had to be moved around a bit to do some of the extensive mutilation. For example, the removal of the buttocks: If I were to cut off someone's Buttocks, it wouldn't make alot of sense, to me anyhow, to do it with them laying on their back. It seems to me that it would be much easier for me to do it with her on her stomach. Hence, the moving around of the body.

Another nagging question I have is this: How long does it take to do the damage that the killer did? I don't know the full extent of the mutilations because what evidence we have is a few fairly fuzzy pictures and some eye witness accounts (Dr. bond and others I believe?), which, unfortunately can lead to a lot of speculation.